AJE archiveCommittee

Nominations sought for AJE officers and committee

The call for nominations is now open for AJE officer positions and the executive committee and will close on May 27, 2016.

The constitution requires members of the committee to stand down after six years and so several of the posts will be vacant including that of Chair.

foto-salas-de-reuniones-3Each institution should appoint a representative who may nominate other appointed delegates and vote at the general meeting. If you are the representative for an institution and wish to stand for election but are uncertain about who else is a representative you could approach to seek a nomination, please email Chris Frost (c.p.frost@ljmu.ac.uk).

The following positions all become vacant and open for nomination:

  • Chair:
  • Secretary:
  • Treasurer:

AJE committee (up to five to be elected plus one individual member nominated and elected by individual members)

Please send nominations to Chris Frost (c.p.frost@ljmu.ac.uk) or Deirdre O’Neill (d.oneill@hud.ac.uk) by May 27.

If you would like further information on these positions and what nomination and election entails please contact Chris Frost (c.p.frost@ljmu.ac.uk).