Contacts & Officials

Meet the AJE Committee

The following were elected at the summer conference AGM – July 2016. These  members will serve until the AGM in 2018:

 

AJE Chair

Margaret Hughes, Senior Lecturer, University of the West of Scotland

Email: Margaret.hughes@uws.ac.uk

In order to improve our email newsletter service, please send your items for circulation to AJE members to: ajenewsletter@gmail.com.

To contact AJE officers about other matters, please email assjrned@gmail.com or contact the officers direct on their work emails beneath…

AJE Treasurer

Treasurer: Steve Burnip, Senior Lecturer, University of Huddersfield

Email: s.burnip@hud.ac.uk

Deirdre O’Neill, Senior Lecturer, University of Huddersfield

Email: d.oneill@hud.ac.uk

 

AJE Secretary

Secretary: Dr David Baines, University of Newcastle

Email: david.baines@newcastle.ac.uk

 

AJE executive committee members

 

Richard Evans, Senior Lecturer, City University

Email: Richard.Evans@city.ac.uk

 

Vivienne Frances, Course Leader, London College of Communication, University of the Arts

Email: v.francis@lcc.ac.uk

 

Steve Hill, Joint Course Leader, MA Multimedia Journalism, Westminster University

Email: s.hill1@westminster.ac.uk

 

Sarah Jones, Associate Head of Media, Coventry University

Email: srjones2510@gmail.com

 

John Murphy, Lecturer Journalism, University of Hertfordshire

Email: j.murphy1@herts.ac.uk

 

Claire Wolfe

Principal Lecturer/Subject Leader Journalism

University of Worcester

Email: c.wolfe@worc.ac.uk

 

Kathy Watson

Journalism PhD researcher

Individual Member

Email: j.reeds@btinternet.com

 

Web Editor

Jonny Greatrex, Senior Lecturer, Canterbury Christ Church University

Email: jonny.greatrex@canterbury.ac.uk

For any web questions please email –  theajeuk@gmail.com or DM via http://www.twitter.com/TheAJEUK